4th Generation 196cc Experimental Paramotor - 'Re-Source' - Eggstatic #33

in #paragliding6 years ago

Hello All,

@eggstatic will become a chronological 're-source' for all my documented (video or otherwise) achievements in the last 10 years or so of my hobby/lifestyle activities, primarily but not exclusively related to my paragliding and/or paramotoring exploits.

Everything I post within this steemit realm will be my own original content, some of it may require the dust blowing off it ;)

My original Wordpress blog has a lot more information regarding the experimental paramotor side of things on offer for those of you with an inquisitive or inventive streak: https://eggmotor.wordpress.com/


I was all set to fly with the Cloud Hoppers crew and something drastic happened. While idling the engine on my back, I noticed an odd sounded emanating from the Eggmotor. I cut the ignition and took the motor off my back. To my surprise, the propeller fell off the engine shaft. The prop hub bore was scored and damaged so whether is due to the hub not being strong enough for the purpose for which I gave it or maybe because I had WD-40'd the hub and shaft that morning for rust prevention; I'm not sure. So my flying was curtailed until I acquired another hub from internet-land.


Thank you for stopping by and helping me to relive my finest moments.

Eggstatic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57431.51
ETH 3085.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35