1st Generation 420cc Experimental Paramotor - 'Re-Source' - Eggstatic #29

in #paragliding6 years ago (edited)

Hello All,

@eggstatic will become a chronological 're-source' for all my documented (video or otherwise) achievements in the last 10 years or so of my hobby/lifestyle activities, primarily but not exclusively related to my paragliding and/or paramotoring exploits.

Everything I post within this steemit realm will be my own original content, some of it may require the dust blowing off it ;)

My original Wordpress blog has a lot more information regarding the experimental paramotor side of things on offer for those of you with an inquisitive or inventive streak: https://eggmotor.wordpress.com/


Thrust testing the 420cc EggMonster in this post. Using the trusty bathroom scales we achieved a thrust figure of 48kg at a maximum 3580rpm. Pretty decent thrust but I was really hoping for over 50kg to help offset the increased weight of the unit compared to the smaller 200cc Eggmotor. If the Konig scimitar prop had less pitch angle (14" as oppose to 16") then we could have gotten the engine more into it's power band of +4000rpm. Still, I was relatively happy with our achievement. We'll be switching back to the 3 blade fan in later posts with amazing results, when compared to the more efficient prop.


Thank you for stopping by and helping me to relive my finest moments.

Eggstatic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48