Running out of landing options 😬

in #paragliding4 years ago

I wish the fear of landing out with a long walk was my 'stress' right now :) I’m sure you all feel the same !

On this flight I saw 2 birds thermalling deep to the back of this valley, I took the risk and flew to them… once I got there, there was nothing.. No lift at all!! And no good landing options either, I just managed to glide clear by playing with the speed bar and a little luck. haha I kept picking gaps in the trees as landing options. 😬

Sort:  

I needed the satisfaction of seeing you land! where did you end up? You need to get a GoPro cover to stop the wind. I use a thing called a wind-slayer

Its nice to listen to when you are talking or complaining about no thermals. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65