Paragliding work out? 10-15 Minute hike with 45LBS on your back 3 Times!

I have lost 10 lbs in 3 months flying my paraglider.

I know it seems easy to sit in this harness and fly around like a bird however, to get to the launch requires a nice little hike. @paleotreats and myself took to the skies yesterday. What a great day it was to learn, fly and be healthy.

Screen Shot 2017-06-14 at 7.25.43 AM.png

The conditions were a little difficult to stay in the air because of the high-pressure. But we were able to have a 3 flights. You can always learn a few things even on a high-pressure day.
At least we got to fly!

Special thanks to my son for filming the launch and landings from the landing zone. We always have a great time.
Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

Sort:  

The general public doesn't see all the hard graft walking up a rocky, uneven slope for an hour just for the chance of a few minutes flying. Not many top-drivable sites in UK,......... but then if you did 'bottom-out' you'd still have the trawl back up to your car lol.

I don't mind the workout. Its funny to me that most of the older pilots won't fly where there is a chance that they have to hike. I do prefer to fly land and get in the car, rather than fly, land and hike to the car. I feel like I paid my dues when I have hike the mountain first.

Uk weather is so hit n miss that many a time Sam and I have hiked up all exhausted and sweaty, sat on the hill for 5 hours and then walked back down lol.

That is rough! I have had to hike down 2 times so far. Once after a botched forward launch landed me in the bushes...no lift, no wind, and no skill. I tried to get in the harness too soon.

If it turns out to be a no wind day, Sam and I got to the point of not even bothering to get the glider out for just say 30secs of flight. Not worth the hassle of unpacking & packing lol.

I really love this man! I'm looking for other photographers and filmmakers here on steemit to start communicating and possibly start a little community. I am and action photographer and filmmaker and I've been posting some of my content on my steem @arqetype if you want to check it out.

Anyways keep up the good work!. I look forward to seeing more of your content in my feed!!!

Nice vid, thank Tabin for the shoutout! :)

I will let him know!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58919.17
ETH 2647.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43