Paragliding Talk | Episode #11 | Dmitri Zyuzin | Paramotor Pilot

Hard to believe that 11 weeks have gone by already on this show. We are having a blast! In this episode we are going to interview a guy who made his own Paramotor from scratch!

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 9.58.57 AM.png

This guy made his own motor, and also made his own frame and harness. Not an easy task.

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 10.14.09 AM.png

This motor is a thing of beauty.

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 10.13.30 AM.png

Dmitri has done a great job with every aspect of this machine.

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 10.13.45 AM.png

using a machine he has, Dmitri was able to create every part of the motor.

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 10.13.52 AM.png

It looks like a 3D printer, but I think this is a router machine. I could be wrong. I will ask on the show.

Its hard to believe that someone could create a motor from scratch.

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 10.13.08 AM.png

Here is a couple other pictures of the machine at work.

Screen Shot 2018-02-08 at 10.13.19 AM.png

Make sure that you stop by and subscribe to his channel on youtube. Here is the link.

Also check out the show that airs tonight at 6PM Pacific Time on YouTube Live Stream.


Don't forget to follow if you like what you see.

Sort:  

Unfortunately I don't have time to listen to the whole show, but I'm in awe... This is so very cool. I would love to meet and talk with this guy.

I love making things, and a working paramotor is an incredible accomplishment!

Thanks for sharing.

😄😇😄

@creatr

It was such a cool show. Very unique guy. Stay tuned for the next video. I had a great flying day at the site called Otay yesterday. So fun!

Glad to hear it! :D

Hole E Shit that is awesome! I love motors period. But someone who has the skills to CNC their own machine and the know how to make it run AND the balls to take it up into the sky! My hats off to you dude.

phil1.jpg

Isn't that a trip! It looks good too. We should have a great time tonight. Thanks for stopping by to check this out.

Safe to say you might be adding an engine to your setup soon Robert? :o)

We will see. If I have to wait for good flying weather like I had to this last winter, then I will definitely need to buy one. lol

That is an awesome looking engine. Based on the Honda gx200, like my Eggmotor was back in 2009. Perhaps he took inspiration from all my development work???

Shame, 6 hours until show and I'll be fast asleep lol

I am impressed with this guys ability to create almost from scratch. You guys would have a great conversation I bet.

Those images of his creation are amazing. I'm truly envious of it. You'll be getting the motor-bug Cap't ;)

Congratulations @captainobviou3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49