I kind of crashed into a border patrol vehicle while paragliding this weekend.

Not sure what happened here...But the agent was actually very cool about the whole thing...

I might need to watch one of my own videos about ground handling and do that!
https://steemit.com/paragliding/@captainobviou3/how-important-is-ground-handling-in-paragliding

Screen Shot 2017-06-12 at 7.16.47 AM.png

Screen Shot 2017-06-09 at 7.25.39 AM.png

Sort:  

Just the headline made me laugh, thanks, I needed that! :)

You are welcome! Thanks for the comment.👍🏼

Congratulations @captainobviou3! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hiya Robert, I've left a few comments on the YouTube video :) If the Border Patrol lady is pretty, try and get a pic with her next time :)

Hahahah! She is really nice. She is in the video I posted not to long ago when I came in landing at the airport/skydive landing zone. I still can't believe that I suck that much at ground handling.
https://steemit.com/paragliding/@captainobviou3/landed-my-paraglider-at-an-airport-after-work

Do you mean this one? As I got a brief view of her at the beginning.

What irony, gave me a great laugh! I like that the officer was really more worried about you than the vehicle. I'm sure she was watching you come in like "What an idiot...wait, really?!" Kudos on the paragliding! And this is a once in a lifetime event. Unless you plan on aiming for another patrol officer?

I think I will stick to this one being the only border patrol jeep I crash into.😂 She was super cool about the whole thing. She told me a couple funny stories about catching illegal aliens trying to crawl into the US. It's a war zone! Did you hear the guys target shooting under me while I was flying? It was fun tho!

Was that really gunfire? I passed it off as wind in your rig...lucky you didn't get shot. Maybe yeah, avoid the border patrol jeep next time ;) Definitely adrenaline packed.

Yup, unfortunately it was. A couple guys were down in the valley target shooting. I will be working on my ground handling skills for sure. That was super embarrassing 😂

Well, it was definitely an experience. And every new experience teaches us something. It's not called life experience for nothing! Looking forward to getting more...interesting...content from you! ;) I hit the follow button just to be sure :P

Dude, I didn't realize you set off the alarm on her jeep! Strong work. :)

:-0 Oh my gosh! LOLOL! I'm glad everyone is okay.

looks like some nice ridge lift.

Thermals were spotty, but there was a little ridge lift.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53