Paragliding the Tetons

in #paragliding6 years ago (edited)


This was a flight from a few years ago. It was one of my first 20 solo flights (without an instructor). Everyday brought new conditions and flying at 10,450 feet with a few strings and a bit of nylon always has challenges. I wish everyday was a fly day!

Thanks for all of the support! Please resteem, and upvote. Follow at https://steemit.com/@bobarker. Comments welcome below. : ) Also feel free to leave suggestions for future stories.

Let's build the community we want to see!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

"If you were born with wings fly. If you were born without wings, invent a way to fly"

I am a paraglider pilot too. If you are interested in seeing paragliding content check out the channel. Have a great day.

Thanks! I look forward to watching more of your posts. Steem on!

PG pilot here to (well, ex-pilot). I've posted a lot in early steemit days on my exploits but not so much these days.

The cap't always has good stuff on his channel. He's come a long way in a relative short time and kudos to him for that ;)

Thanks for the support guys! where did you fly?

I'm in the UK, northern England :)

I bet the flying is awesome over there! I hope to go someday : )

It is when the weather behaves ;)
Usually either wet or windy (or both).

Cheers,
Rob.

what a view!

One of my favs : )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99