DELIGHTFUL CLUBHOUSE VIEW

in #paradise7 years ago (edited)

It was another beautiful Monday and this week my golf group spent it at the Baraboo Country Club. Located in Baraboo, WI, this championship course is a 1 1/2 hour drive from our home in Wisconsin Rapids.

Maybe I should have named this post "Paradise Found"


Once in the clubhouse, I couldn't help but notice the enjoyable view of the bluffs from the patio overlooking the 10th tee. My first thought was to get a picture or two for my Steemian friends.

9 AM Panorama from the clubhouse patio



A natural National Landmark


The Baraboo Range (bluffs) are the longest inland glacial mountain range in the Midwest. Overlooking the bluffs of Devil’s Lake State Park, Baraboo Country Club offers the widest views of this pristine portion of the Wisconsin Dells area. Draper Creek meanders throughout the golf course connecting Devil’s Lake to the Baraboo River, creating challenging water features on nine out of 18 championship caliber holes. Info/tee time.

Scenic Wisconsin River nearby


As you can see from the river photo, the clouds cleared and the day was perfect for chasing a white ball between the trees on the marvelous bluffs. I love these dog days of August, summer is still here and football season approaches. The Green Bay Packers are in training camp and the preseason starts soon. :-D

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

great post and cool pics man @paradise-found

Thank you so much!!

you r welcome :)

Beautiful indeed I hope you great luck !!

Thank you my friend!!

I would stay there hehe, what gorgeous views . Good luck on the championship :D

Yeah, it was gorgeous in Baraboo. Just beautiful.
Today I played another golf course call Wisconsin River Golf Club. It is located just outside of Stevens Point, along the Wisconsin River. Had fun there as well!!

That's fantastic , I'm happy to see you having fun

Thank you my friend.
Speaking of having fun, I'm surprised you missed my birthday post yesterday.

I just saw :( so sorry I replied there

OK - thank you!! :-D

:D

what a beautiful shots.. peaceful view. i would stay there forever.

Thank you my friend!! It was very enjoyable indeed!!

This place really is paradise :)

Yes it is, thank you so much!

beautiful lanscape
Thanks for sharing, interesting post!
I upvoted and followed you.
please look up my post too and dont forget to upvote my post @zakiputrapratama

I'm glad you liked the post!! Thank you!!

guaooooooo, que delicia de paisaje

Gracias me amiga.

What a great looking place!!!
The clubhouse and surrounding areas are beautiful and full of colour 😊
I bet you love spending time there and relaxing and I can't blame you if you do

Yeah, days like this out in nature, relaxing and enjoying a beautiful day.
Honestly - It's paradise found!!

Yes you could have named this blog Paradise Found. Great pictures.

Thank you David!!

Very nice photos, my friend @paradise-found!

You are very kind, my friend Olga!! Thank you!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65