Paradise, the place for the righteous!

in #paradise7 years ago (edited)

Jesus said to one of the two thieves, “Verily I say unto thee, Today shalt thou be with me in paradise.” Paradise(παράδεισος) has meaning of around(peri) and wall(teichos). We can think of it as a place surrounded by a wall. Now comes to the questions of what kind of place and why it has a wall. The moment Jesus said the word “παράδεισος”, the wall(teichos) created the boundary and two places. One for the repented thief and the other for the thief died in his sinful nature. Which reminds me of Garden of Eden surrounded with a flaming sword to guard the way of tree of life. Jesus also said, “I am the way and the truth and the life.” I finally could draw the picture of “παράδεισος, paradisos” filled with the righteous and Jesus at the center. I know that the cost of being there with Him is to keep the garment of righteousness until the last day of my life. That is why I live the cost of being perfect every day until He receives me.

Sort:  

Great. Thanks for sharing. I'm starting to follow you.

Righteous = remember me ^^
Christ will Do the rest...

Congratulations @menoelpis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58306.22
ETH 2596.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39