Parable of the Lost Coin: She calls her friends and neighbors together and says, ´Rejoice with me; I have found my lost coin.´ Luke 15:9

in #parable7 months ago

In the gospel of Luke, there is a set of parables known as the parables of the divine mercy, with these fantastic stories Jesus exposed one of the most important spiritual principles of the Kingdom of God, the dominion or empire of God's perfections. Despite man's sins, God is a merciful Father who is always willing to forgive his children, this is the spiritual message of the three parables, the parable of the lost sheep, the parable of the lost coin, and the parable of the lost son.
This is why Lord Jesus in another passage of the gospel of Luke stated with wisdom: "Be merciful, just as your Father is merciful", Luke 6:36. The mercy (compassion, kindness, gentleness) is a spiritual gift that should not be forgotten because this perfection from above reminds us of that Father who loves man unconditionally, Jesus taught.
Forgiving our neighbor with mercy as the Father forgives us is a principle that Jesus constantly points out, the arrogance of condemning others without first taking into account our own faults is what distances us from the Kingdom of God and its forgiveness. The apostle Paul expressed this teaching in this way: "Brothers and sisters, if someone is caught in a sin, you who live by the Spirit should restore that person gently. Galatians 6:1.
With the parable of the lost coin, Jesus metaphorically highlighted the joy that exists in heaven for every repentant and forgiven sinner; God's mercy is infinite.
With these words, he explained the parable:
"Or suppose a woman has ten silver coins and loses one. Doesn't she light a lamp, sweep the house and search carefully until she finds it? And when she finds it, she calls her friends and neighbors together and says, ´Rejoice with me; I have found my lost coin.´ In the same way, I tell you, there is rejoicing in the presence of the angels of God over one sinner who repents." Luke 15:8-10.
Parable of the Lost Coin. She calls her friends and neighbors together and says. Rejoice with me; I have found my lost coin. Luke 15,9.jpg
For more information visit my profile follow the link and download for free my ebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61129.70
ETH 2660.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55