Finally... my first papaya.

in #papaya6 years ago

It's a peculiar kind of joy, excitement and satisfaction when you finally get to eat something that you grew and cared for from seed. It is impossible for me to know if it tastes unmeasurebly more flavorful because of the quality of the fruit itself, or for the fact that I grew it myself, but who cares.

20180124_114538.jpg

This baby papaya, that looks rather like a mango, ripened suddenly, after almost 8 months of just sitting there, eternally green.

So, of course, off I went to harvest, wash and cut this baby in half, mouth watering.

20180124_114719.jpg

How can a tiny seed become a tree full of big, fat, juicy, sweet papayas in less than 2 years dumbfounds the hell out of me... That's why I love gardening.

Maybe you hate papayas, at which case, you're probably not reading this, but maybe - just maybe - you found yourself salivating a little bit more than usual, and if so... we'll, that's fucking awesome! We just connected,

Through time and space.

Bon appetit!

Sort:  

This post has received a 4.48 % upvote, thanks to: @gkawas.

This wonderful post has received a @gkawas 5.06% upvote from @hellowhale. Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/WVJW7AC Please vote with the link below if you support our project. https://goo.gl/1zYDKh

Congratulations! I very much understand you.
When growing yourself - always tastier!
:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94