PIXEL ART - @PAPA-PEPPER

in #papapepperpixelart7 years ago

papapepper2x.png

Hello everyone!

You already know that I recently started with pixel art and because I love when someone gives me an idea of what should I create, I am participating time to time in Pixel Art Weekly contest. The latest theme in this contest was special and even though I didn't make the top 3, it was pleasure to at least give it a try.

The special theme was a person and as you could noticed in my title that person was @papa-pepper. Even though his work isn't exactly my cup of tea, I really admire people, who got themselves so far here on Steemit.

Founder of this contest, @jonny-clearwater, shared some @papa-pepper's images for inspiration and I really liked the one, where he holds an armadillo in his hand (I hope it is the armadillo :)).


(Image by @papa-pepper.)

Initially I didn't want to participate, because I thought it is impossible to be on time, because I noticed this contest on the last day before the deadline. In the end I changed my mind, because I didn't want to regret that I missed this kind of special theme, so I decided to make a quick remake of that image with the armadillo to the pixel art.

papapepper2x.gif

This GIF shows you every step I did. I have to say, that it could have been better and more elaborate, if I wasn't doing it in the last minute. I apologize for this.

I used 200x200 size and worked on it in Piskel again.

1x

papapepper1x.png

Thank you and see you in my next post!

Sort:  

Congratulations @megii! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74