Pani Puri my love

in #panipuri7 years ago

Last month I went to the UAE and found out that most of the Emirates were populated by foreigners, especially by Philipinos and Indians. So, I was not surprised to see many Indian and Asian restaurants wherever we went. At night, we would go out to discover the surrounding area where the hotel was because we stayed at two different hotels in Dubai and Abu Dhabi. We took 2-3 hour long walks every night. I had the best of time when we were trying out street foods. It was a fun filled experience each time.
On our second night, we came across to an Indian restaurant with a separate window where they handed out food to customers. We decided to give it a try and I am glad we did. We asked the guy what he would suggest and he said pani puri. Ok we said let us try it. The guy served two pani puris, one for each of us, and told us to eat it up at once. So we did. It is an egg-shell-like bread filled with some solid and mostly liquid content. I didn't realize that it was spicy too until it broke in my mouth. Oh my god... It was definitely another adrenalin rush for me after the Ferrari world, if you know what I mean. The hot spices, the liquid bursting in my mouth, and the flavor... All great and unbelievable... I became addicted to it. We ate them taking turns like we were drinking up tequila shots.
The next night we were there again, standing in front of the same service window for our excitement filled pani puris. You should try it. I am surprised that I haven't seen such food in other country visits or in America, I guess I have missed it. 2017-12-03_18-52-00.png

Sort:  

nice article keep it up, please follow me and upvote for me and i will return the favour.

Congratulations @isilartis! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @isilartis! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51