In the land of the cryptoids, fear and panic! ..are better than greed. Here's why

in #panic7 years ago (edited)

Anyone who follows the markets remembers the "classic" Michael Douglas spew about why greed is good, in the movie Wall Street...

But greed is not going to accomplish anything for the bitcoin holders and new buyers who are "hoping" for lower prices so they can "back up the truck...baby!" New buyers especially benefit most when there is fear and panic selling amongst those who already own. Since about half of the new posts here daily about the price action in Bitcoin are of a "hopeful" nature ("Looks like prices are rebounding") and half are those who are anxious to see bitcoin drop so they can either initiate or "add to" holdings, I don't think I will upset anyone when I say I am hoping for "fear and panic!" in all of the cryptos. Buying panic has always made more sense then buying greed. So panic and fear truly ARE better than greed. Anyone that is holding,,,,if price starts dropping in a fashion where you feel sick to your stomach, then do the right thing....panic! Panic is good! You will feel MUCH better after price is another $300 lower than where it was when you puked your guts out. Don't think so? OK, just hold then. :-)

Sort:  

My annunaki power is strong! With 2 votes you only had 3 cents, my vote bumped it up to a whopping 9 cents! never underestimate the power of annunaki!

Whoa! You truly DO have the power of STEEM. I guess TacoTrol ainn here yet becuz he's half baked? :O There was a shark who upvoted me yesterday and I earnt 6.50 in like 6 seconds! Of course Greg Mannarino then flagged that post so I ended up eating Raman noodles and chunky salsa last night...again. I'll get Greg...even if I have to be nice about it. :-)

All hail annunaki!

I'm up to 40 now, pal. I'm still gonna upvote your spew again..even though I don't like the fact that you are trying to steal my thunder with your own spew about a bitcoin bubble? Just because TacoTroll is "trying" to figger it out? You wanna end up like ShitTheBed? watch this pal, .02..comin atcha! :-)

Fukk! Still only a penny. No biggie, Greg's gonna help me build my steemit. Some day you will even want to resteem some of my shit. My shit resteemed tastes waaaay better than ShitThebed's fresh shit. Don't believe me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62809.89
ETH 2684.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56