Sort:  

Someone close to me has been suffering this for a while now. I feel at a loss like i cant help sometimes :(

Be a presence. Speak calmly. Don't leave. Breathe deeply. Sing. Don't touch unless asked and don't say you understand (even if you do). Just be a calm presence.

Thanks for the advice and also for resteeming! Im having a hard time attracting people to my story so I really appreciate helping me spread it.

There are excellent web based therapy available, for those in need of someone to communicate with, but for some reason can't reach out to therapists in their community. I mentioned one such resource here: https://steemit.com/psychology/@protoken/talk-or-chat-with-a-licensed-professional-therapist-online

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64856.09
ETH 3426.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56