Miracle Treatments for PANDAS and PANS - What I Learned at Dr. Nancy O’Hara’s Clinic

Have you ever heard of PANDAS or PANS? These debilitating conditions can severely impact the lives of children and their families. But there is hope. Recently, I had the opportunity to visit Dr. Nancy O’Hara’s clinic and learn about some genuinely miraculous treatments for these disorders. I’ll share what I learned and how it could help those struggling with PANDAS or PANS. So buckle up - we’re in for a wild ride!

What are PANDAS and PANS


PANDAS (Pediatric Autoimmune Neuropsychiatric Disorder Associated with Streptococcal infections) and PANS (Pediatric Acute-onset Neuropsychiatric Syndrome) are two psychiatric disorders that can occur in children after a strep infection. While the exact cause of these disorders is unknown, an autoimmune reaction to the strep infection causes them. There is no cure for PANDAS or PANS, but there are treatments that can help lessen the symptoms. Some of these “miracle” treatments include:
-Intravenous immunoglobulin (IVIG): This treatment is used to help improve symptoms by reducing the autoimmune response.
-Plasmapheresis: This treatment removes antibodies from the blood attacking the brain.
-Steroids: These are used to reduce inflammation and can be taken orally or intravenously.
-Antibiotics: These are used to treat any underlying strep infection.

My Experience at Dr. Nancy O’Hara's Clinic


I was excited to meet Dr. Nancy O’Hara and to learn about her “miracle” treatments for PANDAS and PANS. I have to say that I was not disappointed! The clinic was very well organized, and the staff was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.
The doctor took the time to explain everything in detail and answer all my questions. Her knowledge and passion for helping kids with PANDAS and PANS Treatment impressed me. She is truly a miracle worker!
The treatments she administered were gentle and effective. My son started to improve immediately after the first treatment, and his symptoms entirely resolved after just a few weeks of treatment. We are so grateful to the doctor for her help!

Treatment and Care Provided

When your child is diagnosed with PANDAS or PANS, it can feel like you’re grasping at straws to find a treatment that will work. You may have seen articles or posts about “miracle” treatments for these conditions, but it’s important to remember that every child is different, and what works for one may not work for another. With that said, I recently had the opportunity to visit the clinic and learn more about the care and treatment she provides for children with PANDAS and PANS.
She is a renowned expert in pediatric autoimmune neuropsychiatric disorders (PANDAS/PANS). She has been treating children with these conditions for over 20 years and has developed a unique, integrative approach to care. In her clinic, she uses a combination of traditional medical interventions (e.g., antibiotics, immune-modulating drugs) and complementary therapies (e.g., dietary changes, supplements, detoxification) to treat her patients.
One of the things that sets the clinic apart is her focus on addressing the underlying causes of PANDAS/PANS, rather than just treating the symptoms. She looks at each child as a whole and designs a tailored treatment plan based on their needs. This comprehensive approach often leads to better long-term outcomes and fewer relapses

How the Clinic Changed My Way of Thinking about Illness


Living with a chronic illness is hard enough, but it can be even more challenging when it’s an invisible illness. For years, I struggled with random bouts of anxiety and depression. I was first diagnosed with generalized anxiety disorder, but that didn’t seem to fit. The medications I was prescribed didn’t help, and I felt like I was just treading water.
Then, last year, I learned about PANDAS/PANS (Pediatric Autoimmune Neuropsychiatric Disorders Associated with Streptococcal Infections). PANDAS is a relatively new diagnosis, and there is still a lot of controversy surrounding it. But after doing some research and talking to my doctor, I decided to try it.
I went to the clinic in San Francisco. She specializes in PANDAS/PANS patients. The experience was life-changing.
For the first time in my life, I felt understood. She listened to me and took my symptoms seriously. She didn’t just prescribe medication; she looked at the whole picture and treated me holistically.
I left her clinic feeling hopeful for the first time in a long time. I had a new understanding of my illness and a treatment plan that made sense.

Other Treatment Options for PANDAS and PANS<
>

It’s important to remember that there is no one-size-fits-all treatment for PANDAS or PANS. The treatments that work for one child may not work for another. That’s why it’s so important to work with a doctor who is experienced in treating these conditions.
One of the most common treatments for PANDAS and PANS is immunomodulation therapy. This type of therapy helps to modulate the immune system, which can help reduce inflammation and symptom severity. Immunomodulation therapy can be delivered in several ways, including IVIG (intravenous immunoglobulin), steroids, and plasma exchange.
Her “miracle” treatments focus on addressing underlying issues such as environmental sensitivities, emotional trauma, dietary deficiencies, and more to improve the overall health of her patients.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45