My Chiffon Cake is too hard to resist.

in #pandan7 years ago

Tonight,I made a nice chiffon cake with a little mix of green tea and fully pandan from the juice of the pandan or screwpine leaves.
Hubby keep coming back for more.Up to his third bites,I had to tell him to stop.From the far end of the table,he moved and I wanted to stop him right there,but before I could open my mouth,he said he is quite full already.I told him honestly that if he ask for more,I will said" no more".He said he knew I was going to say like this,so he pretended to say that his stomach is full.He fully understand me.Poor hubby!I knew he can't resist my cake,but it is for his own good.Eating too much will lead to high cholesterol.
He,my children and I knew that everyday I baked and cook good food,but we had to control our diet,especially since he and me are getting on aging.Furthermore,it's late in the night.From time to time,I will bake again and they all get to eat again.

My chiffon cake is light,soft and fluffy.I'm happy that my chiffon cake is successful.Many a times I had tried making but in the beginning,I had failed a few times before I finally made it.Thanks to my patience,I can finally enjoy chiffon cake.
DSC_0353.JPG

DSC_0358.JPG
DSC_0355.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61227.67
ETH 2682.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62