Wake up early? Make some pancakes.

in #pancakes7 years ago (edited)

I'm a social media slacker. Really hate smashing out the next thing people could care less about... But here I am, awake way earlier than the rest of the family sooooo let's make pancakes.

I found an easy homemade recipe that everyone loves. Pancakes are portable for the road to school. So make them small if you want them for road trips. Pancakes are reheatable or good cold to make a sandwich with if you make too many.

We have gluten sensitivities in our house, so we use GF flour.

READY IN: 20mins
YIELD: 9 6 inch pancakes UNITS: US
INGREDIENTS
2 cups flour
3 tablespoons sugar
1⁄2 teaspoon salt
1 tablespoon baking powder
2 eggs, beat them separately before adding to mixture
1⁄4 cup butter, melted (1/8 of a pound)
1 3⁄4 cups milk

Basically I use a large bowl for all the dry ingredients, set it aside. The 2 cup Pyrex measuring cup that I used to measure flour I put the butter in there and microwave if just long enough to melt. Fill with milk, making sure to mix that all together.

Beat eggs in a smaller bowl then add the milk/butter and mix.

One bowl of dry, and one bowl of wet ingredients. I beat them together with a little handheld mixer.

Personally I think cast iron skillets are the best when seasoned properly. Use what you have for a pan, I set our stove top burner to 30% and that ensures I won't torch them.

One other note on eggs, we have chickens that produce a bit smaller egg, so I just used 3 instead of two, also I can't find the baking soda so meh, it doesn't really affect the end goal.

So if you find yourself awake early because you checked your crypto, try making some pancakes.

Be well,

Josh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.23
ETH 2335.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52