High Five Steemit Family from Panama.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #panama7 years ago

randy-hilarski-panama-sloth-steemit.jpg

This Three Toed Sloth Was Moving to Another Tree and I Had the Opportunity to Introduce the Furry Guy to Steemit.

Here in Panama we are the only country that has three types of sloth. This guy is a Three-Toed Sloth. We also have the Pygmy Three-Toed Sloth only found in Bocas del Toro and the always photogenic Two-Toed Sloths.

Here is a Graphic that @AnaHilarski Made When We had Our Tour Company.

What Was Mr. Sloth Doing on the Ground?

  1. He was moving to another food source.
  2. Dropping a deuce (toilet time).

Sloths rarely leave the trees because they are super vulnerable. If you ever see one crossing the road, please stop, pick them up from behind and take them in the direction they are heading. If you don't take them in the direction they were heading they will turn around and try to cross the road again. They are stubborn buggers.

Sloths are also herbivores and eat the leaves of their favorite trees. During the rainy season they grow moss on their backs, hence the green fur in many photos.

sloth-panama-hilarski-steemit.jpg

This Photo Was Taken About 1 Kilometer from Our House in Costa Verde, Panama.

Sort:  

Nice Post Thanks For sharing @hilarski Now am Following You i like your blog

I am Isabella Chloe From El Monte california


I'm wrting post about Animals And Art , Photgraphy . All Upvoters Win Steem Dollars in Daily Contest if you interested! Then Follow my Blog And Upvote and Earn Daily . Thank you

@animal-lovers

I've only ever used the word sloth as a metaphor. How cool that you got to see and interact with one!

RandyHilarski Randy Hilarski tweeted @ 15 Aug 2017 - 22:50 UTC

Wassup from #Panama?!
#Nature #Animals #Cute.

steemit.com/panama/@hilars… / https://t.co/ozDg7MNXfF
https://t.co/wjDkmW9FST

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

That is by far the cutest High Five I have seen in one long, long time @hilarski and thanks to @AnaHilarski for the inforgraphic. An animal I doubt I will see in my lifetime so this is a wonderful share.

My wife follows a girl on insta that is obsessed with these little guys. Did you take him home? LOL

Nope, they can stay in the wild.

At least you let him know about steemit...

I actually love those animals! Never saw one IRL though... Are they easy to find up there in panama???

Cute furry..you are brave...we both would be crossing the street:-)

Haha, looks awesome. Cute and unique little buggers...

Aww, I want one!

Hahahahaha, he looks like me :D

Looks like that high five could get you a bloody hand LOL.
Very cool post my friend, never a dull moment in Panama!
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61383.17
ETH 2915.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61