Sort:  

That is so awesome!!

My Spanish is in the yuck, too. So is my French...thanks for reminding me.

Here is a list of great online...free stuffs to help. You have been there six months and are a smart cookie :) -- you have no excuses ;)

https://www.fluentin3months.com/free-online-spanish-language-lessons/

I know. I'm signed up to a bunch of them. Now steemit sucks up all my free time, which is why I think I should just start following Spanish speakers on here.

Thanks for the resteem also!

Always my pleasure

and get out of the house :) Make some local friends. Take a class at the local college :) They have to have some form of continuing education courses and it would look good on your citizenship papers.

I have local friends. They all speak good English! So it's the curse of the native English speaker - we're generally shit. And I know I should try more. It is my own fault.

Not sure if I would go for citizenship. I already have two plus Panamanian permanent residency here so that is probably enough.

LOL :)

Force yourselves to spake uh da langage o da locaz.....

Nice. I want to buy the state of Iowa when the US goes bankrupt in 10 years :)

Was a pleasure to meet you @choogirl and all of those amazing people!

Yes and you. Hopefully we'll catch up again at the next one.

Yep I'm looking forward for it :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by choogirl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Hey, thanks for pointing me to this post. I had seen other posts about this event, and I wanted to follow all the other Panama peeps! Is there anyone not mentioned above who is also in Panama or interested in it? Thank you!!!

If folks are interested, I'm on the PAL's Discord pretty often and use the steemit.chat webpage as well in the #panama channel.

It was great meeting you @choogirl ;) Thanks for coming.

And you! I hope to see you again soon.

Nice! I bet it was a lot of fun!

Congrats on a successful first meet-up, and taking the initiative to put it together!

Thank you. Although I take no credit for organising it. Just showing up.

Just saw this post Choogirl - glad the meetup was a success. Starts with small groups, next thing you know it will be steemit conferences! SK.

I think Portugal in November is going to be huge!

Didn't realize there were that many Steemians in Panama, here in Honduras as far as I know we are only two, I guess there might be some I don't know about.

Yeah it's likely. You just never really know.

Haha that's the movie!! I couldn't remember it for the where the bloody hell are you Team Philippines post.

Sounds like it was an awesome meet and that venue!! Wow! I would totally love to go to one or even host one in the Blue Mountains.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64236.48
ETH 2519.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66