You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: First time Crab fishing in Panama - had a Great day & Good catch for just a few hours in the morning. - Life is Good :-)

in #panama-blog7 years ago

They are delicious :-) I'm a seafood freak, have been since a kid.
Puget sound king crab are rare but I've had some near 2 feet wide! talk about a bucket of meat, Yummmm :-)
Cheers

Sort:  

Wow, I haven't tried anything other than the ones found in Chilka lake(try youtube- my part of India). I use the site bawarchi.com for the spicy dishes.
Crab not cooked properly can taste equally awful!
How do you prepare the crab? Bucket of 2 feet crab sounds perfect for soup. :)

Nothing to fancy, usually just boiled/steamed for a few minutes, open and dip in some butter sauce. Life is good :-)

Ah, nice. The Goans of India do that to the sea crab.
They add pepper too.
Do you stun the '2-feet' first or boil right away? I don't think about the poor creature for what they taste. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58148.81
ETH 2345.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35