Pals! Chocks, block chains, Discord, and sometimes you feel like a nut

in #pals7 years ago

Up past my bedtime but @rhondak summoned me to Discord and I couldn't refuse her. Minutes passed. Tortilla chips were eaten. (Guiltily, to be sure, but eaten, they were.) At last, time to sign out, but someone mentions PALS, which led me to that 1969 vitamin commercial which has haunted me for fifty (oh, yes, I can count 'em) FIFTY years. So, instead of going to bed, I eat more salty crunchy tortilla chips, and find the Pals vitamin commercial. Gotta love youtube!

--or not. In my peripherals, there it was, another song from that era, still haunting me, as all things that occured around my fifth year of life tend to do:
Almond Joy Mounds Commercial (1978)

via @YouTube

So, if you don't feel fishy tonight, it's okay. I'm heading to bed, so help me God, NO MORE TORTILLA CHIPS!

Nope. I'm NOT gonna tell you about the Chocks vitamin commercials. If you listened to Almond Joy vs Mounds, you can find "We are pals" and "chocks" all by yourself.

I'll be treading the treadmill, wishing I hadn't seen those chips, or those minnows, or Discord at midnight.

Sort:  

Congratulations @carolkean! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

LoL Carol! We are somewhere near the same age ! And I definitely relate to those chips! I've eaten more chips in the past few weeks than in the past months. Better than popcorn!

I've invited my followers to come share a link to a post that they are pleased that they wrote. They are incredibly shy, so I'm having to invite them one by one.

Since you qualify as a follower of mine and since you are hysterically funny, perhaps you would like to come share one of your links on this post Follower Appreciation Week: My Followers are a MYSTERY to ME. Let's fix that!

Keep having fun!

I love you, Marillaanne!!

Haaah! I didn't see this until just now. LOL!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59789.86
ETH 2418.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43