An American Challenge on Canada Day?

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)


Here is a neat encounter with wild life from a couple days ago to share on @dtube.

text16.png

Eagles of different breeds are being taken off endangered lists like this one https://www.fws.gov/midwest/eagle/ It is so great to see and some small consolation to all the others we are adding to that list every day. I have also recently watched a special on the nature channel about how well eagles are doing in Canada which featured footage and a report from the west coast. Here is a neat site that shows some of them in Fraser Valley BC.https://www.travelwithachallenge.com/?page_id=815

text16.png

I was driving my little one out to school after an appointment and we took the back roads. Sure glad we did as we came across this strange sight. Hawks are always neat to see but eagles seem so much more special when you come across them in the wild. This one seems to be toying with either a ground hog or more likely a possum. Probably just scavenging roadkill but you never know. It seems to be having trouble so I slowed down to look and maybe provide a little protection if another vehicle came by at a greater speed or not paying attention.

I was wondering whether it was injured or just not very good at carrying prey as it appeared to only be using 1 claw. As I crept closer, I appreciated its determination as it would have been easy to get spooked or just take off to escape the apparent danger. Does it succeed or will it eventually give up? You will have to dive into the thrilling 2 minutes of witty commentary and wildlife adventure to find out.

(stay tuned to the end for the @dreemsteem patented sign off we have stolen lately ;)

text16.png


▶️ DTube

zekepickleman.jpg

Untitled.jpg

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

He had his own cheering squad..

Yah. It started with a little heckling and turned into cheering. This was just north of you between st Mary’s and Stratford.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Drove to Stratford yesterday for ice cream but ended up in Rocky Mountain chocolate 😛

Posted using Partiko Android

That's frickin awesome you got so close. I won't spoil the ending tho.. great video. !tip 1.0

Yah it was kinda neat. I don’t think you get to close normally and he was giving me the stink eye.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Love Eagles.. we live in the midwest so they spend time out here too.

Endangered or no, they are really neat birds. They build platforms in some places for nesting and everyone seems pretty interested.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can't wait to see the video!!!! Hehehhee

And thank you for keeping that little piece of Dreemie !!! Hehhehe

Posted using Partiko Android

It is thrilling to see them fly by here at the lake. Before I had a good zoom lens I have a video of a pair hunting a coot. Anyways great to here you cheering for him lol.

Yah if he can’t manage to lift off with roadkill, he has larger problems than hecklers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you zekepickleman! You've just received an upvote of 64% by tommyknockers!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your posts



Please come visit me to see my daily report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting.

🎁 Hi @zekepickleman! You have received 1.0 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: A Hallmark #Themorningbowl Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

hahahahah i finally made it back to watch this! LOL

i removed my rewards so that i could give it 100%... because i couldnt remember if i did that earlier hahaha

(but now my upvote is laaaaaaarrrrrrrrrrrrgggggggggge) lol a whopping 10 cents - so... heheheh

and "stick it to the man" made me die laughing!!! LOL

and love "the end" ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81