Profile of a person's face at a drawing lesson

in #palnet5 years ago

At one of my lessons I asked the children to draw a portrait in profile. Many of them had never tried to do it in such a manner before, it was the first time they had such an experience.




The most important thing in this case is to correctly position the parts of the face: ears, eyes, nose, hairline. To do this, there are certain rules of proportions that we observed during the lesson.




Although the age of the children was different, each of them coped well with the task. Of course, younger children are not so perfect in their skills, but they still have to come and I'm sure very soon they will become true professionals!



Now turn the portrait from the front. It'll be harder for them, but I'm sure they'll manage.


Paper, color pencils, dimensions 30x20 cm

Sort:  

This is so cool, seeing children in an art class drawing the same model or reference really feels like an exhibit of different styles for me,. I believe they will progress more especially when you teach them :)

Thank you, I think that one day it will help them to become great artists! ))

Congratulations @yurche! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 700 replies. Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I remember doing face studies way back in middle school, so very long ago! I never did perfect the art of drawing people, but the lessons and basics I did learn about finding correct proportion have served me well in art since! :)

In fact, to draw portraits is not more difficult than other things. The main thing is to follow the rules of proportions and drawing in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58