Up, Up and Away!

in #palnet4 years ago

I live in Conneaut Lake, Pennsylvania. According to Wikipedia we are 1073 feet above sea level. When you fly your altitude is very important and it's one of many readings pilots like my fiance keep track of when flying. Without oxygen his plane must remain below 9000 feet or you can pass out. No one wants the pilot to get low on oxygen since all kinds of danger is imminent.

On a hot day higher altitudes are preferable since the air is cooler above the clouds. We average at 6000-8000 feet when flying long distances. The plane likes the height, too.

Jeff has managed to teach me the basics of the many dials he watches carefully when flying and his gut instincts are good but he has learned to trust the instruments because it's easy to get disoriented when you fly above or through patches of clouds.

Flying above clouds is a favorite of mine and the fluffy clouds are beautiful and ever changing. I wish the plexiglass windows were clearer to take photos from, but at times we have only our naked eyes to capture these sights.

The plane's small size lends immediacy to the surroundings and it beats flying commercial flights for enjoying creation.

If you get the chance to fly in a smaller plane, take it. You will be glad you did, whether it is night or day you will gain a new perspective on this world that we inhabit and appreciate more the beauty of this great earth!

Photo taken on the way to Saratoga Springs, New York July 26, 2019

This is my five minute freewrite using prompt sea level.
Check out @mariannewest daily prompts and join in with @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I have never been in a airplane, but I would like to because I love skies!

I hope you get the chance! @jennhurtad because it's worth it. Thanks for reading!

Posted using Partiko Android

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 13.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I have never taken a small plane and would love to try one day. But I do love flying in general (because I do not get to do it often, maybe once in a few years :D) and I would always try to sit by the window during take-off and landing. Beautiful views!

I'm afraid to fly in a plane that weighs less than me! 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I love small planes! Not everyone does though. They prefer to NOT know they are soaring in those huge, mostly stable, fusilages. Those scare the crap out of me. Def prefer to know my pilot and that he or she really knows the plane

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-746-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-trophy

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57824.15
ETH 2965.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70