Our News!

in #palnet5 years ago

February 14, 2018 was an important day for Jeff and me. It started off with a hour and a half long massage he'd booked for a late Valentine's celebration and ended with a celebration he'd been planning. Things didn't go quite as he had planned for some time. He had intended to take me to a ranch with horses; he knows I love them, but he fears horses. He wanted to take me somewhere special. The owner had to cancel plans leaving Jeff frustrated and trying to create another memorable event, but he came up at a loss.

We stopped at a new cafe by his house in Conneaut Lake. We'd already eaten subs in Erie, PA. The proprietor offered us coffee and samples of homemade soups. I tried them all, despite no appetite, and they were tasty. I excused myself and went to the rest room. Upon my return Jeff was quiet and thoughtful and he suddenly moved by my chair and dropped to his knees.

"You know that I care about you....he opened his hand to me and cradled in it was a beautiful, intricate diamond engagement ring. "Will you marry me, Janelle?"

I smiled back and said, "Yes!"

We will celebrate our love in the not so distant future with the customary champagne and cake.

Currently, we are working on purchasing the land and duplex I am renting and he is going to sell his home in Conneaut Lake! We're excited to begin a new life together and build a home together.

I hope you enjoyed our news!

SRC

Here is today's freewrite. The prompt prestige

Find new daily prompts and join in with @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

How wonderful! Congratulations Janelle! 🍻

That's great news and something to look forward to. It's always an exciting time with a big event like this in the future. Best of luck with it.

Thank you for sharing our happiness @niallon

Posted using Partiko Android

congratulations. I wish you guys a love that would last forever .

Thank you so much, @warpedpoetic. When we met I had no intention of ever marrying again. He's a wonderful man.

Posted using Partiko Android

OHH that is so sweet! Congratulations!

Thank you @isgledysduarte 😁🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations - the Valentine's Day engagement, and now the land and horses. Er, house! Land and house!
I used to say I'd never marry anyone but a man with land and horses, but this cute electrical engineer raised on a farm taught me the virtue of waiting. Seven acres, no horses or goats yet, but one day! Maybe for our 50th wedding anniversary. Um, that's nearly 20 years off... but time flies when you're having fun (even without horses).
So, that gives me some time to learn how to ride. :) I once tried English posting, not my thing, and think Western is the way for me..
Good luck on your house building!

Thanks @carolkean! He actually waited to 4/16 to propose [my mistake on the post] because my DIL said V Day is too cliche 🤣. We actually are talking about building both house and barn and getting horses (or one). I've wanted one since my parents sold the ponies when I was little. I'm not sure if I want to clean the stalls at this age LOL but I sure would love to go riding!

I wouldn't mind cleaning stalls - it's the daily commitment, the being tied down, the "Who will watch the horses if we leave for a few days" thing. As it is, I hate leaving our dogs for a weekend. Horses! Find good neighbors or friends or hired hands. :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I see you @swelker101 and thanks for the vote.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68843.90
ETH 3813.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48