Our First Home!

in #palnet5 years ago

Soon Jeff and I will own the key to my current rental. There is much to do to clean up the land surrounding this home and work to do to make the immediate repairs to get the house more comfortable.

Jeff spent a couple hours with his son cutting down weeds down by the road Saturday because on the way to a nail appointment that morning be I nearly pulled out in front of the local game warden due to a lack of visibility at the end of the driveway from tall weeds.

There is also a big tree that fell into the old inground pool during a bad windstorm last year and a large overgrowth of sumac trees and wild inedible berries needing tackled, but we are enthusiastic with plans to eventually build by the pond behind the residence.

Eventually, in a couple years, we will dismantle this
house after his house by the lake is sold, but currently we have a renter in this adjoining apartment that will help to defray the monthly house payment until his house sells.

I have rented 15 years here, but I love the land and we have five acres to play with including a good sized pond needing dredged. We hope to put a fountain in the pond. We are hoping to pick up the adjoining plot where a couple of people in RV trailers have set up a home.

Starting over is fun and daunting, but we will have help from the adult children and I can't wait to decorate my own home!

My front porch and lovely flower basket gift from Jeff!

SRC

This is my five minute freewrite using prompt key
Check out @mariannewest daily prompts and join in with @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations!!!! Isn't that what we all aspire to? This is such a wonderful moment!!! I am so happy for you!!!!

!tip

Ditto that!
And, ohhh yeah, I remember seeing this ! tip way back when. I wouldn't run out of tipu funds so quickly if I tried this method.
I WILL get the hang of it!

If you have trouble with it, ask me!

Thank you @dswigle! I like the idea of settling down and being able to do as I choose here! Hugs

Posted using Partiko Android

It's always awesome to finally say a home is yours! Congrats!

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes! Thank you. @deadgrlsuppastar I am super excited about the future. Its great to see you!

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice when your dreams come together. flower basket and porch looks lovely.

Thank you @redheadpei. I get the love of growing things from my Mom who passed on many years ago. ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

What fun! Congratulations on your new house! It sounds like there is tons of work to do, but it's always nice to make a place your own.

Yes, it will be a lot of work, but I hope it will become a comfy home! @scribblingramma 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

A fabulous new beginning! Even though the task is huge, your enthusiasm for it comes through. Congratulations!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-655-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-ideas-worth-spreading

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you for reading and delivering the prompt faithfully! I am happy with this choice. @awosco much love!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

🎁 Hi @wandrnrose7! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Eclectic And True - Tree Tuesday Is Brought To You Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86