Morning Reverie - Poetry

in #palnet5 years ago

A cup of steaming black tea
and new sunrise,

Sleep still clinging to my bones.
Early morning sun peeking through the dusty blind.

Another day to live my life.
Yesterday is lost to me.
The best and even worst.

I've plans I've yet to see.
The clouds fill soon to burst.

Birds are trilling 'top the trees.
The phone begins its ringing
demands answered, but I'm free.

Singing welcome to the day,
this moment's all I have been promised.

I'm blessed to see a new sunrise
I pour another cup of tea.
I'll drink of life, it's sweeter
then new wine pressed from the vine.

SRC

This is my five minute freewrite using prompt black tea.
Check out @mariannewest daily prompts and join in with @freewritehouse for opportunities to win Steem Basic Income weekly!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I love it, this is a golden one! There is not more I can say about it. You have my vote and resteem and more. I wish only golden days and many could of black tea.
💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @wakeupkitty 🤗❤ I appreciate your kindness!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome poem and freewrite! :D

Thank you for the compliment and curation! ❤🤗

I hope you get paid in real money too for doing this

@wandrnrose very nice here's to many cups of tea and many many more sunrises

Thank you,my friend, and you,too! ❤

Thank you very much @bethvalverde

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice, thanks for sharing!
!trdo

You got some love from a member of @thealliance family!
Keep up the great work!
The #spreadlovenotwar curation campaign is under the guidance of witnesses @enginewitty and @untersatz.
Current VP: 91%

Very nice written! The cup attracted me at first because I use the same for my tea

You have used the Hashtag #[CC] and can now reward 41.0 comments under your post with one CC.

More information about the Commentcoin-Project can be found on this account.
Thanks for using it.

Happy comments.
Your CC-Team:
@kristall97 ([Code-Designer])
@alucian ([Project-Designer])

What a lovely poem to read with my own morning tea!

I'm here to deliver the Tuesday prompt so please write us another!

https://steempeak.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-760-5-minute-freewrite-tuesday-prompt-leather-shoes

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 56355.98
ETH 2973.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14