We eat what we have in stock - 4

in #palnet4 years ago

I need all my pans and the wok for today's dinner.

I have a huge electric wok placed oon.top of my washing machine.

After I repaired this gift it works fine.
I will fry chicken in it. I must say a part of the chicken because I am not sure the yougest will eat what I prepare.

Needed

  • Two cups of rice

I will use this one. It's cheap plus I only need to cook it for 8 minutes (10 with me).

  • Chicken and spices/spice mix

I bought the chicken on sale and cut it in pieces. I do this on a plate. I don't like to have wood or plastic in my food.

The spice mix is a kind of paste and about 3.5 years over its expiry date. It's still good, probably cannot expire at all.

  • Peanut butter
    I make peanut sauce out of it with water, garlic, soy sauce and a part of the spice mix (the youngest doesn't know so it's fine).

How to...

I fry a part of the chicken with help of the wok and cook the rice. At the same time I make the peanut sauce.

After 10 minutes I empty the rice pan in a sieve and the rice goes back into the pan. After 15 minutes its ready.

The peanut sauce is ready. It tastes fine.

Beans (canned) take over the place of the peanut sauce on the stove.

Spice mix and water are added to the chicken and I put the lid on the wok (low fire).
Its a bit hard to see because of the steam.

I fry the left chicken in a pan for the youngest.

Food for the youngest.

Food for the bus-kid.

For this meal I only needed to buy chicken.
There's rice, peanut sauce and chicken left so this will be tomorrow's dinner.

Enjoy your meal and do not waste what can be eaten.

#CCC = #hive-166850

This is an Invitation to join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @wakeupkitty! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @davidke20 @tyrnannoght
Subscribe and increase the reward for @wakeupkitty :) | For investors.

Thank you for your tip. I appreciate it. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @solominer.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Thank you so much @solominer and @helpiecake. I wish you a great day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a good, healthy, cheap meal. I sometimes forget that I can get some meat cheaply and can use it a lot and still be healthy.

It's good to share at times I forget too what more to make out of it.

I have more for you.
https://steemit.com/@wakeupkitty/we-eat-what-we-have-in-stock-4

I hope you are doing well. Enjoy your day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

@wakeupkitty
Your Food Fight Friday Contender has been entered into Round 84
May your contender make it out alive and not be placed in a permanent
Food Coma

doggy food coma.jpg

source
Good Luck
and
Have a
!BEER

Thank you for your comment and the beer. I appreciate it. Enjoy your day. 💕

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60035.79
ETH 3187.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45