Answer My Questions On PALnet and Splintertalk and Win SBI and @steem-bounty

in #palnet5 years ago

I've been using both platforms for few days and I've e several questions. The best answer will receive 1 SBI Share. Other helpful answers will receive @steem-bounty If you don't know the answers, maybe try resteeming and get some people to answer. Here I go with questions. I have 794 PALcoin staked.

  1. I upvote a post on https://www.palnet.io and no change happens to the payout value. How Much stake do I need to distribute 0.01 PAL?
  2. What is the read curve?
  3. If I upvote a post on Steemit/Busy/STEEM Hunt etc. Does it count on https://www.palnet.io or do I have to vote through the website to make my vote count?
  4. Can one vote distribute both PALcoin and SPT at the same time?
  5. Are there any important tips that I should know?

No upvotes, resteems or follows necessary. Just answer the questions and get 1 SBI Share.

Sort:  

@vimukthi has set 1.000 STEEM bounty on this post!
logo_for-light-bg_1000.png

Bounties let you earn rewards without the need for Steem Power. Go here to learn how bounties work.

Earn the bounty by commenting what you think the bounty creator wants to know from you.

Find more bounties here and become a bounty hunter.

Happy Rewards Hunting!

Congratulations to the following winner(s) of the bounty!

  1. decimals are not implemented yet, but it will be here soon
    2 am not so smart to answer that
    3 yes, if post u upvoting is tagged " palnet "
    4 yes, all depends from tags, if post have both tags it will work
    5 voting powers are separated, so u can have 20% on steem and 90% pal power at same time. pal power going down only when u vote palnet tagged posts

You were the first to comment. The SBI share has been sent.

  1. At present, PAL payouts are only in whole numbers so it will be hard to answer your question. To give you some perspective, I have over 6500 stake PAL and I upvoted your post at 30% and it added 1 PAL to pending payout.
  2. I am not sure what you mean by read curve.
  3. You can post from any interface, but if you want to receive the benefit you have to add the appropriate - #spt or #palnet
  4. You use both at the same time. Just be sure to use both tags - #spt and #palnet.
  5. Pending payout may fluctuate. As more people vote the rewards within the voting pool can change.

I don't really know anything... thus not answering in the hopes of an sbi share... but to my understanding, an upvote on one platform is the same thing as an upvote on the other... I think that they are just tracking what posts with the proper tags are upvoted for and by who.... then taking that information to figure out how to distribute spt and pal based oh how much of those tokens people have staked. It all still uses vote power and resource credits from your steem account.

Palnet.io and splintertalk.io are basically heavily filtered instances of steem that have their own token economies.

That is how I understand it so far.

@vimukthi, In my opinion you've asked some important questions because when new project arrives many questions rises. And specially PALNET already created so much value so then it becomes more important to understand this space.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65676.04
ETH 2615.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65