Travel the world using Steem connetions...

in #palnet5 years ago

Ok are you ready? Sitting comfortably?

OK ok i'll being. I just had an amazing idea 🥳

View from plane Cornwall To Lancaster 3 09.jpg

This is one for all the developers out there in Steemit.

I was sitting pondering all the wonderful places in the world. Now I have visited a fair few but there are so many more on the ever growing list. Now this list continually grows mainly due to wonderful posts I see on Steemit. So I was reading @taliakerch's recent post 26 CENTURIES AGO: BE MY EYES and suddenly it hit me ... my idea that is not the post!

I replied to @taliakerch saying what a great post it was about a place so steeped in history that lets face it the majority of the world have not clue even exists. I then said I would add it to my list and come visit it one day. Then I thought may @taliakerch might think I was inviting myself to say with her, whilst I would love to stay with a local this was not my intention. Although I would happily accept the offer.

My Grand Idea...

DSCF2918.jpg

This all brought about the thought process that there are plenty of Steemians covering most corners of the globe so we should take advantage of this. My proposal is a kinda App, Tribe or Group (who knows which one is best) that allows Steemians to connect and stay with fellow Steemians across the globe. Like a SteemTravel site @diabolika kinda bag maybe? Those with a spare room could offer it to fellow Steemians and show them around there town #visitingsteemians.

So folks I don't know who would accept this challenge to get some sort of group / app going?

I am throwing it out there to the community and hope to see it come to fruition and visit you some day.

#visitingsteemians



vibeof100monkeysbanner.png



Check these out, they work well for me:

Untitled.jpeg || Untitled.jpeg || Untitled.jpeg

Sort:  

Esto esta excelente, es una idea genial, ojalá en mi pais pronto acabe la tiranía, y el sector turístico pueda volver a florecer. tengo una habitación disponible para los steemians que algún día me visiten.

Great to hear and yes :I hope so too 💯🐒

Great initiative, we are doing something similar @reggaesteem with JAHM Stake and Stay packages: https://reggaesteem.com/tourism

For now you can stake and get rewarded with vacation stays in Negril, Jamaica. One of the perks of being a member at ReggaeSteem.io

Cheers !BEER

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks good definitely the kinda of think. I was thinking more a meet fellow Stemiains too as a way of building the community at the same time, but good to see I am not alone 💯🐒

This post has been included in the latest edition of The Steem News - a compilation of the key news stories on the Steem blockchain.

Thanks @pennsif just think this would be really good and if someone could write the necessaries then we could really build something here 💯🐒

How about a STEEMBnB? Steemians willing to take STEEM for room payments. Or free. 😎

Right on, kinda what I was thinking. Would be great to see, think any payment should be in crypto though at least! 💯🐒

View or trade BEER at steem-engine.



Hey @vibeof100monkeys, here is a bit BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Many thanks, nice morning sup 💯🐒

Chengdu, China supports you. If someone starts doing it, wherein will launch and implement this project in China.

Great to hear! Yer just need some one out there to build a platform, would be amazing to see it happen 💯🐒

I had the same thought about a year ago but I never wrote about it, and then I forgot about it. I got distracted, lol. I get like that when I'm on multiple writing projects.

It's a great idea @vibeof100monkeys
Upvoted and resteemed m8 🙂

Great minds hey! Yer if I don't write it at the time it goes into the depths destined to come out again at a during a random tangent 💯🐒

Yer if I don't write it at the time it goes into the depths

Yep, I feel ya on that one. I'm sure I've got early onset memory problems 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Haha no I think in todays society we are so bombarded and don't have enough time to process our thoughts the great ones get overruled. I am working on this as we all are I think .. Have a good day 💯🐒

Immediately thought of you when I saw this. Steemcouchers a good name for it? :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84