You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thats My Jam - Trying Out Something New

in #palnet4 years ago

What an amazing demonstration of expertise and mastery. Of course, novices can fumble up new recipes, but rarely produce exquisite products thereby. Your jelly looks like gemstone, and I'm sure you have crafted a remarkable flavor and texture, as you clearly have based your recipe on decades of experience.

In Alaska, my mother made Huckleberry jelly, with a delightful tart, sweet flavor. But the appearance, a deep, transparent scarlet, red as ruby, was almost as beautiful to me as the flavor. That red is still my favorite color. You certainly have created something that will incite that quality of enjoyment.

Thanks!

Sort:  

ha wow, you have always had such a way with words - thank you.

If South African postage was not so horrid (and expensive) I would have gladly mailed you a bottle to try out.
I have never had huckleberry jelly, but somehow I just know that your moms was divine :D

My daughter is on her way home for the weekend, so she will definitely let me know if it is up to her standards, just hope it gets her seal of approval

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14