Storms > ModemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago


Pexels

No, I didn't die. I just didn't post last night because the power went out. And when the transformer blew, I think it messed up the modem. We're getting a new one, but I'm just using my phone to hotspot a quick update and check a few things. Burning that data! Hopefully I'll be up and running again tomorrow. Lots of stuff to do.


Ono Small.png
@themanwithnoname

Sort:  

Hey, @themanwithnoname.

Thanks for not dying. I very much appreciate it. :)

You're welcome! I'm glad when I can help people out by staying alive. Thanks for commenting on my aliveness!

Thanks for letting me know you were still alive, even if your modem was not. Did that get fixed yet, or are you still burning through the battery and the data on your phone? So amazing that's even possible. :) Technology is awesome when it works, doesn't spy on you, doesn't put your life in jeopardy (there's that life thing again) and doesn't waste all your time.

Sometimes a power outage is a nice break from technology, unless it breaks your technology. I hope you get the new modem up and running soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Tech is still broken. I'm at an alternate location. :( Heh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72