Hf 21 and how it affects mesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago

I got to the party late. By the time I got here, everyone had found there buddies.
So I just stood in the corner of the room. Waiting to be noticed.
Drawing.
A couple people glanced in my direction, but quickly. Looked away. As if I had a hideous growth protruding from my neck.
Or that I was muttering incoherent sentences.

Either way, I was overlooked.
Just another wall flower.

From here I can see the popular kids.
Sitting in their shiny Mercedes and ferrari and lambo.

And here's me. Can't even afford a datsun 180b.

Sorry,i know this sounds like. Petulant whining, but what's the point of putting out content now?
I don't meet the required. 0.02 to make payout. So, like, why bother?

Hf21 ducked the little guys.
Change my mind.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

i get you bud, but truth is you are making the same low bit for months. try switching it up. do some photos, write a short story. instead of three short posts a day, take some time to do one longer one. its the same for all of us. i barely broke $1 yesterday while other people make $20. its not fair, but its supposed to help the platform short term. it may kill it, who knows. certainly i feel undervalued, and im pretty modest. lnly you can decide if its worth your while. most people are just here for the company.

The grass is NOT always greener or what you think you see.

Did you know that @Shadowspub got her first Currie vote after being here 2 years? She got it on her Anniversary post. Shadows who most everyone knows......

think about it.........

I have always been a wallflower, too, hiding in the corner. But keep working at it, maybe with posts of a more positive nature, let your creativity flourish, and you will make some headway! (Oh, and keep coming to PYPT, 'cause we like you there!)

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @thekittygirl on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, with each individual living their best life, and being responsible for their own well being. #innerblocks Check it out at @innerblocks for the latest information and community updates, or to show your support via delegation.

This is my vote data from Steemworld
Screenshot 20190911 at 22.17.04.png

Here's yours:
Screenshot 20190911 at 22.16.51.png

You need to get out there and spread rewards to other people before you can start repeaing in the rewards yourself ;)

I'm still fairly new here too, but not really complaining about my rewards..
I've commented hundreds of times more than my post count of 26 posts..You have more posts than you've commented.
I have no self-votes, and I've curated and engaged with twice the number of people you have in the past week.

Networking is a HUGE factor here, and I'm not showing you this to say "I'm better than you neener neener" and I'm not showing you this to bring you down, I'm showing you what you can do to help yourself make things better for yourself.. because these numbers can change but it's up to you how bad you want it.

Trust me, engaging with others and putting out a few less posts but which showcase your best qualities/quality, and the rewards will come ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75