You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: --- Keto Pizza - Fathead Dough ---

in #palnet5 years ago

Ugggggh fathead dough has so many calories, and I don't know what almond flour you purchase but mine always has an absurd amount of carbs in it (most everything I make has about 17 carbs or so per serving).
I have given up on keto breads.

Sort:  

im about to start my adventure into keto breads, i made cloud bread and it was pretty good for sammiches :)

We actually make our almond flour/meal at home in a food processor so going off the interwebs which is NEVER wrong :P

According to MyFitnessPal, one serving of almonds has 6 grams of carbohydrates. 2.9 grams of net carbs, and 3.1 grams of fiber.
Source

Making your own sounds way better (what the hell are they adding to store bought almond flour?!)

The rule i go by is, 'the more processed it is, the more they can hide in it'.

I try get the materials as raw as possible and process it myself, it means a little more work, but it generally ends up being cheaper and i know whats in it coz i put it there ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64781.14
ETH 3119.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53