How Many Silver Coins Do You Own That Have Two Different Dates on Each Side of The Coin ??

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

I Have a Coin to Show You Today...........

This Coin is From Australia, The Perth Mint, and I am not Quite Sure Why They put Two Different Years on Each Side...........

The Obverse of The Coin With "Lizzie" on it is Dated 2007, 1 Oz. of Silver .999 Fine............
035.jpg

The Reverse of This Coin Which is The Series 1 Lunar Year of The RAT is Dated 2008, Now that Makes Sense and I am Sure Nobody Would be Confused By This............
034.jpg

One Other Thing I Found Interesting About this Coin is that Even Though it is a One Troy Ounce Coin (31.1 Grams), Perth Mint Was Extra Generous in 2007, 2008 by Making The Coins with a Little More Silver to Our Benefit..............
036.jpg
So There you Have it, I Hoped You Learned Something New Today and Just In Case You did Not Know, Next Year 2020 is Also The Chinese Lunar Calendar Year of The RAT...............

So Lets Celebrate This Coming Event With a Few More GIF's of RATS Doing Their Thing.............

That's Pretty Cool

Just Relax.............

I Know Some of You Actually Groom Your RATS...........

White RATS Look Pretty Cool Combed Out............

I Think Steemmonsters AKA (Splinterlands) Needs a Fighting RAT Legendary Card in the Game, We Need to Make that Happen...........

I Don't Want You to Have Nightmares Tonight, but Just Remember a RAT is Always Watching You.......They are Lurking

Halloween Is a Little Over a Month Away.........

Sometimes You Just Can't Get Enough RATS...........

Thank You for Taking The Time to Look and Be Kind to a RAT Today..........

If you enjoy content such as this then please feel free to UP Vote........

Follow me here on Steemit @stokjockey

Also Support all of the Silver & Gold Stackers as well as #steemsilvergold !!!

Sort:  

Kind of reminded me of a friend who was a choir member and always had his pet rat with him up on stage under his Choir uniform during a performance.

Pet RATS are Cool

Posted using Partiko Android

Anyway, would this coin be a "Mule" as a coin stamped by mis-matched dies?
Or was it intentional for a reason?

No its not a Mule because of the transition from one Lunar Series 1 to Series 2 is probably why they did it like This............

I loved your article. Congrats.

@ronaldoavelino That is Exactly the Response I love to Hear From anyone Who looks at this Post......Thank You

That is odd that they put a 2007 and 2008 on it. Seems like they would have done it all the same year. Looks like in 2020 we get the metal rat.

I Love it, that is the Way to Participate @vgsholdingsllc

I so enjoyed reading this article... it is so you, @stokjockey!

So I'm a Big Rat ??

Posted using Partiko Android

A funny rat, for sure. My kind of rat.

Posted using Partiko iOS

BTW @stokjockey ... my latest post...

Yikes! Rat Frankenstein!

Posted using Partiko iOS

LOL at the last GIF! I used to have a hamster that ate french fries and would pack them up in his body and then put them somewhere for later eating. So weird to pick him up full of french fries lol. Little dude was a rescue but lived for a long time. His name was soldier because he was definitely a trooper.

Thanks for sharing that @grizzman. I guess I messed up on the last one I was trying to show just RATS....

Posted using Partiko Android

Cute...

September 12, 2019... 16.9 Hollywood Time...

We Are Gettin' There

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62040.10
ETH 2417.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58