You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Guys, your chance to earn Steem is dwindling. Get back to writing!

in #palnet4 years ago

I agree 100% brotha! I remember $3 Steem and how little Steem that actually was on posts.. So like you said with Steem at $0.10 - $0.15 cents, each post even just a few dollars will still get you 10 - 20 Steem each or more! Which if you think of Steem at $10 (I also agree and even said yesterday seemed like an easy target for Steem, and this is not financial advice either just my own opinion) that is $100 - $200 per post!!

For the past year or so I had the same mindset, and like you mentioned I tried to get as many $1+ posts for this exact reason, because if I could earn just 10 Steem per day for a whole year and Steem went to $10 in theory I made $36,500 that year if I hodl!

However I still get a better roi myself by playing Splinterlands, and just with DEC I earn from battles I can get 10+ Steem per day! So for now I am super excited about Steem AND Splinterlands!! Especially with all of the new marketing on TMC! Exciting times for sure, and I’m glad you feel the same way I do about all of this! 🤘😝

Sort:  

I also think this relates to a question I asked on a post by @stackin last night..

B9B53C0B-4328-4D90-ABF2-0653CE2FD695.jpeg

Which I tried to go on the exchanges and get an idea but was not able to see all of the listings for that much Steem. 🤔

I don't think we have that much liquidity in the market to cover that kind of investment. It will also moon the Steem price in one day :)

Depends how they do it. If they lay a sell wall it could get filled over time. If they just buy 1 million dollars from the order books.....big money usually doesn't waste it....

A nice big fat fingered market order would be nice to see on the chart lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81