You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I spent the evening with my Son...and Captain Kirk, fun visit for all!

in #palnet4 years ago

With Stasis, we could reach the stars now, with a sleeping crew. The other choice is a generation type ship where great grand kids will be the ones that arrive. A ramscoop, to collect and use interstellar fuel, with an Ion Drive would arrive a lot faster. ALL exciting!

:)>

Sort:  

To double the odds, they should do both approaches simultaneously.

Sounds good, the 'stasis' style ship would be less expensive, due to smaller size; but going just to know what is there, is exciting!

No free fall with Ion drive...they could boost continually, and build up a lot more speed!

:)>

Have you seen The Expanse?

I have seen it on roku, but haven't had time to watch yet, Is it worth watching? I will find it again.

:)>

It reminds me of Battlestar Galactica in some ways. I love The Expanse.

I'll have to look it up for sure, thanks!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65969.85
ETH 3429.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68