Sort:  

As a character, I prefer Picard over Kirk, but as a person, I kind of prefer William Shatner as an actor in general over Patrick Stewart.

I love them both, but I think they weakened the Captain's seat on the Next Generation, by placing the other seats along side, and discussing command decisions.

No actual ship works this way, because divided command is a danger in itself. But I have them on dvd anyway. I liked 'Picard' in Dune best.

:)>

Summary:

In October of 2016, I was binge-watching through all the episodes of Star Trek Generation and then Voyager after that. I still need to watch the original series with Kirk. Also, Enterprise and Deep Space Nine. I am watching the new Picard show in 2020 and I saw a few episodes of Discovery.

Favorite

TNG is still my favorite. I hear what you are saying but didn't Picard make the final decisions? How many times did Riker try to do his own thing and Picard would tell him not to, right? How many times did Picard disobey Star Fleet and the prime directive? It seems that Picard would get feedback similar to how Trump listens to people in a round table. Trump is still the President even in the mist of a long rectangle table where people are debating things.

Binge watching is good background noise. I liked Picard best in First Contact. Enterprise and DS9 were quality too.

I like all scifi, makes me think outside the Box! That is where I love to be!

Trump needs less help from the swamp, to help him thrive as POTUS...but I AM glad he is there. I want him there for four more years, to help us recover more!

:)>

Do you trust Bill Barr? For me, I am not sure. Picard was good in First Contact but doesn't some of the movies feel a bit too different or out of character of the major themes of TNG?

I want Prosecution, not investigation; beginning to wonder if he is any good....

Seemed pretty close to me, fighting borg. I just can't understand why they stayed with energy weapons. I would have moved back to rifles, pistols, swords, bows, and baseball bats; and cleaned them out!

:)>

I agree, if I was Picard, I'd have, bats, bullets, etc. But could these types of weapons and bullets pierce through force-fields? Worf did have a sword, at least, right?

The Thompson worked well on the holodeck....

The force fields had to be tuned to the Phaser frequency, so they are not kinetic. Data broke a Borg's neck after they had adapted, so hand to hand is a good option.

Worf had a Klingon combat knife, and it was Very effective! The Phaser shot to the hull, also marooned one Borg adrift, his shield didn't do him much good.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57485.95
ETH 2901.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67