My son just put this Black Monster back on the road!

in #palnet5 years ago

He bought a 2010 Dodge Charger Police Interceptor, that lost a timing belt cheap; because to replace the bent valves, the turbo supercharger has to be removed first.

After fender repair, interior rebuild (where the Police computer was), and a little engine work; this beast began roaring again:

Resized_20200202_172603.jpg

It is 100% better now, LOL!

He sent me a dashboard picture when he took it out to test drive this man eater:

Resized_20200201_090118.jpg

He was happy, and I must admit I am a little proud! I taught him how to work on cars, but this was his first with a blower.

He did the rebuild, without help, and it is running perfectly! It is in the break-in stage now and I only need talk him into selling this Monster quickly, once it is broken in! It has 360 horsepower under that hood, and is way too much power...too tempting.

In the interim, he has earned the playtime!

Sort:  

That thing would sell fast sir smithlabs! What a great deal. good to know that someone in the family has brains.

I think he just wanted to tangle with the blower, LOL!

Now I just have to make sure he sells it....

:)>

Good luck with that, it would be an easy car to fall in love with!

True, but it is a gas hog....

And he wants the hard cash to buy another rental house.

:)>

Always been a fan of this revamped classic, you know i have never actually seen one? I mean in person.

He will sell off this one after breaking it in. That was his original plan.

His Baby is a 1973 Mercedes 280 se, that he got running last month. That one he will likely never sell, LOL!

:)>

Good job on him getting it fixed, now just hope the X cop car doesn't attract unwanted attention from the cop's lol. You sure it only has 360hp? As my 3.5l naturally aspirated V6 minivan makes 271hp

Posted using Partiko Android

Well the consumer rating for the Charger is 360 HP, but the Highway Patrol version here is programmed differently. So I am not sure what this Monster actually makes now....

But it does sound really good, LOL!

:)>

Still seems very low on power for being supercharged as standard rating.

Posted using Partiko Android

This one was a highway patrol car, so I am sure that every bit of power has been programmed in.

The 360 HP was the show room floor model. No idea what this one's max HP Actually peaks out at, since they don't publish that....

:)>

We had cars like that in Australia especially from the late 60 through to the 80s. Some rather modified cars for highway pursuit vehicles. Even factory modified mini cooper S that could exceed 200 KLM/h rather fast for tiny car. Lot's of funny stories of bloke's ripping along at great speed in their big V8 Ford, Holden and Chrysler car's only to have a tiny mini pull up beside them with a cop waving them down lol.

A flying Mini Cooper would be fun to see, LOL! They claim they can hold 160 MPH, but we will not try that, too expensive!

I had my Porsche 944 up to 165 MPH, when my Wife had a bad wreak years ago, but they frown on that. I figured they couldn't keep up....

:)>

One of my modified 1966 mini's could do 143mph and that was some 25 year's ago lol. Much more power in modified mini's these day's I know of one that has over 450hp at the wheels that's insane in 600 kg car or about 1400 pounds I think.

Posted using Partiko Android

My Porsche is a 1983 944 with a 2.5 liter engine. Built For this car, it is a perfect match. When I let her loose, the car shape pushed her down onto the road surface. That is a sweet ride!

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64