Cheating ?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon friends.
Since yesterday, I began to receive messages in a discord of such content ...

пост.png

I decided to check what came of it, assuming in advance that this was a hoax. (Since I do not believe in the distribution of large sums just like that.)

I went through the registration and entered the codes - this amount of BTC was credited to my balance - 0.85 BTC

пост2.png

The site looks very good and is filled with all the necessary functions.
In the future, I am invited to undergo verification - to send data and my documents - at this point I stopped.

пост3.png

Who had a similar situation? what are they trying to do?
Do they collect data and sell it?

  • Your comments are important for me as well as for other people who may be trapped by scammers.

Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Odds are good they're scraping personal information under the guise of KYC regulation. I wouldn't send them anything. And maybe change your passwords, too.

I specially got new mail and a new password for this - so everything is in order) they won’t receive the data / I think that when the general hype starts, there will be more such frauds than the number of altcoins)

I just noticed that the photos uploaded in poor quality - until I understood why - For those who do not see - The amount that I was credited with 0.85 BTC

Oh my God, what an inattentive I am - I wrote the responses to the comment from another account - I apologize

Hi, @russia-btc!

You just got a 0.06% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75