You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick DIY for gardeners: Tomato cages

in #palnet5 years ago

I have always tried to plant the tomatoes, but he has never given me what I want, I have always seen a kind of white homgo in the leaves, a kind of fungus that covers the leaf and damages it, I do not know if you know that I can do in that case, some homemade trick, or a perticida. I dedicate myself to cultivate paprika because it is stronger.

Sort:  

Thanks for stopping by! It sounds to me like you should try using some essential oils! I've used them in the past with mild success but I didn't spend as much time as I should have keeping an eye on the plants.

Essential oils for plant fungus

Linked above is a quick article I found but many of them say the same things: rosemary oil, tea trea oil and castile soap are great at helping reduce or eliminate plant fungus. I would love to find out if this worked for you, so if you try it let me know!

Thank you, I will try it, but I see that it always applies the same principle, to avoid that the fungus has a support on the surface of the leaf by means of substance that repel it ... it will be a matter of trying!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66373.20
ETH 3291.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69