You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fork! Just What I Needed...

in #palnet5 years ago

Yep, rough start to the week @newageinv! As I wrote about here in this comment sequence with @steemchiller, while I was not a big fan of the SF 22.2 move, I really hoped to be proven wrong. Guess not ...

Serious, serious dialog underway about what to do now, as there is a lot of water under this bridge and this "relationship" between Sun / TRON is barely 2 weeks old. If the proposed Hard Fork is executed, then wow ... Very, very expensive mistakes made ...

Not that you or I are asked for our opinion. I hope you get through matters closer to the heart and home there and don't let all of this trouble you too much. Hopefully you can stay focused on what you have some influence over ... 👋

Sort:  

Definitely interesting! I will be particularly interested to see how the exchanges spin their actions. The DPOS concept is also being challenged with this as blockchains continue to be challenged with their technology and adoption. A good learning experience to say the least!

Yep, although the Steem blockchain is "ground zero," the actions of CZ and Binance, as well as the others, are going to be widely debated for some time to come ...

We'll see soon enough, what we learned, if anything!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62067.61
ETH 2414.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57