You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Certain is your Certitude?

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

It only takes a curator a few minutes to read the post, but with a single click, they can reap a large chunk of the rewards.

Holy crap!! @thoughts-in-time. Are you smoking your poppy made shoes or something? Are you by chance implying that these blooming #newsteem 'curators' are READING something before voting or actually can READ at all? };)

Sort:  

: -)

I think many are, unless they're doing it just for the money.

I think many are, unless they're doing it just for the money.

Haha yeah. What would you think is the evident & evidential case? :)

I can't recall the specific movie right now. I'm not sure if it was Phenomenon starring John Travolta or Starman starring Jeff Bridges. But I actually remember some scenes where one of these fuckers could READ and absorb the content of an entire 500 pages book or encyclopedia in less than 5 seconds through their fingers.

Maybe these #newsteem 'curators' can leave to any of these movie stars biting the dust with the speed of their new 'mind reading' skillz. LoL

I think I've seen both. I can't remember which movie it was either. However, reading via osmosis would be something else. Closest I can get to it is listening via high-speed TTS. YouTube is pretty cool too. You can speed the lectures up to x2. So you can cut an intolerable 30-minute talk from a slow speaker into an easily digestible 15 minutes. When Elon Musk comes out with his brain chip, I wonder if, at some point, people will download books straight into their heads. That'd change all the things and stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58051.31
ETH 3136.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44