CHRISTMAS EVE

in #palnet5 years ago

24th December of every year is for the Christmas Eve,which everyone knows.
But in country "Nigeria " we do abuse it. Tell me,how can an individual says because he is celebrating Xmas Eve and get himself drunk to the extent of going astray on his way home. Many will use this opportunity to pounce on that innocent lady,who felt he is showing her love not knowing it's lust.
2019 Xmas Eve was spent indoor battling how to make it in life. I was thinking of what I can use the remaining few days of the year for. Although,it has been a bored ones to me since all this while. It's either am in the kitchen working my ass out or having a sleepless night of about what to do in life and make it.
It's been same this year also ,only that am not in the kitchen working .
I threw myself in bed and decided to write something about Xmas Eve in my area.
Actually this year Xmas Eve is nothing but boring and I felt at times that there is nothing going on. The economy status of the nation has squandered everything and makes it look as if we are just on a normal day and not festive period.
How I wish someone can just change the mentality of we Nigerians about Xmas Eve. To me,xmas Eve is for the preparation for the season or day of showing love and affections towards our loved ones and also to the charity homes.images (2).jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62405.22
ETH 2436.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62