Let your Steem posts and curation earn twice with Palnet

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

I know I know, Palnet has been around for a few weeks already and most of you are familiar with this awesome project but I noticed some of my Steemian friends still don´t know about it so let me dedicate my today´s post to it.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQHdUDYhBpVbZmHeXzkvYss1VUyooq2tXmfajaL1FQPUYDbydd7FuwrgsXQK5eEMj27E17Bnrxe.png

Official PAL logo


So what is Palnet? Palnet is a new platform built on the Steem blockchain that also runs its own tokens known as PAL Coins which allows both content creators and curators earn twice. That is right - besdies your regular Steem rewards that you get for your posts, you also get PALs if you use the tag #palnet as one of the five tags. It is that simple.

As for curation, you need to own some PALs in the form of PAL Power (parallel to Steem Power) to be able to earn twice but the cool thing is that Palnet has been hosting a PAL Coin airdrop for all Steem Power holders. To claim your free PALs, log in to https://steem-engine.com/ with your Steem credentials, go to your wallet and click on the little blue PAL icon in the upper left corner. Then, you can just log in to your Palnet account on https://www.palnet.io/ (with your Steem credentials again) and stake (power up) those claimed PALs. On Palnet, the reward distribution model is set to 50:50 (same model that we will have on Steem after the upcoming hardfork), making curation a very lucrative activity.

PAL Coins can be changed for Steem and many other tokens on https://steem-engine.com/ but I recommend staking them as the project has been increasingly popular and the price of the tokens has been growing. When I claimed my free PALs (over a thousand of them!), I didn´t know anything about Palnet and I sold them right away for mere 37 Steems. Now, their value is almost 15 times higher! Yeah, talk about some epic early bird fail here :D :/ But I have been earning and staking PALs through my Steem posts so hopefully, I will have them back soon.

Anyway, it was my pleasure to introduce you to the Palnet community :) Enjoy the ride and PAL on guys!




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, @crypto, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

Thank you for making some light for me regarding Palnet, now I need to check that airdrop :) and give it a try next time.

You are welcome Dan :) With your SP, you should get PALs worth some 300 dollars so it does pay off I guess :) Just make sure to claim it asap, I heard the aidrop might be over in a few days.

I am reading and curating this on there right now! More folks should get onboard. I need to do a post like this too.

Oh yeah, the more posts about #palnet, the better :) This amazing project deserves some noise :)

Thanks a lot for your information!

You are welcome :) Enjoy your Pals!

And only one downvote per user per day possible... haters! ;)
Love it.

Really? I didn´t even know that. Nice! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58085.08
ETH 2337.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37