Drugwars

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

Hi @hightouch

Some response about playing DW

I am now Rank 2. I play 2-3 hours every day last 3 months.
For me is game little boring. But what is fun is beta version and seeing your progress. All bugs, disconnections, new version, more stuff. That is fun, because every time when you changed something I must change my strategy. That is fun.

What is annoying for me.

Otherwise I would like some automation on the game. Sometimes you do more klicks in new version to do something. I am farming lot would be nice to have internal list of my sheep and by one klick I would like to send some squad. That would be nice. For my sheep: some growing even I farm them. You have only one chance to not be farm - change name and location.

Spy - how is possible that I have information event when spy dies? That does not make sense.

Price - I am investing only my time to the game. But prices of everything is to high. My army have value more than $10000 and buildings much more.

Units - what about age of units and count of fight, older soldier was always better.

Rewards - are now almost without motivation. Rank 1 get only 10 DWD. Would be nice to have ten times more. Like first 50 have 10 DWD and Rank 1 100 DWD.

Job - too big to do them without big army. And lost of units is more then one day of recruiting. Also more strategy of fight it self would be nice. Like combination of units from more members of gang.

Fight - I would like have a choice to shift units in sequence of fight before send them.

Gang - would be nice to see gang members without spying

Game itself take to much of processor time of my computer when I am playing. And also lots of disconnection and Fail of loading acc messages.

What about selling army in the game to another player? When someone stop play would be nice choice.

Opera Snapshot_20190903_233933_drugwars.io.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @petrvl! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 110000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 120000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @petrvl,

First of all I'm really thankful that you took the time to make a post to give a feedback, being in the top of the top^ players of DrugWars shows your involvement to the game.

Changing the strategy is allways required in evolutive games and I really think that is the point which make the difference between good and normal players, the best ones are allways changing their strategy to optimize their moves. And I have no doubt that the top players in DW have understood that few months ago.

Your spy can get killed after sending you a picture :) I tought about changing it and let imagine that the spy give the informations only if he does not die and have randomly/with training chance to die or not, wouldnt be you angry to send more spies on the same target?

We already reduced the prize of everything. Do you talk about units only?

I appreciate the idea of having veteran units :) I will see in the future if we can do something like that. That would require some change to units otherwise I would have made it right now.

The rewards for the daily need some bonus adjustement I will see what can be done, but we can't distribute much more tokens that we are burning, but we can multiply it by 5 without any problem.

For the jobs I'm trying to improve them and a last patch adjusted the rewards, they should be now more interesting. Of course the fight system still need some tweaks. And about that we are changing everything soon, but you are not ready for it :)

I think we can display a special page about other gang members and their informations, I will try to do it when I have some time.

For the failing message can you confirm me that you are not facing them anymore since yesterday?

Selling armies is definitely not in the plan, but selling/trading cards will be available in the future. If someone want to leave with a big army he should better use his units before leaving :)

Again thanks a lot for your time and don't hesitate to make another post or to reach me on discord if you have any suggestions. I consider all the feedbacks and try to make the game better day per day with the help of players like you!

Hi @hightouch
I'm sorry for the late reply.

Spy. It is just weird that dead person gather some intel, nothing more. Perhaps spy with some other unit will gather some intel before they all die. :)

I talk about perhaps this:
Opera Snapshot_2019-09-10_112730_drugwars.io.png
560 DWD or 280 STEEM is too much for build one building on lvl 19.

About fight system - after last changes I would appreciated some tutorials. For newcomers must be hard to understand the system without our knowledge.

Failing message still appears, less but still.
Opera Snapshot_2019-09-09_172833_drugwars.io.png
mostly happens with fights. I do not know if its helpful but I use Opera on Ubuntu.

And last question about Prestige. What about Rank 1 person? He will always fight with lower one and therefore he will always lower his prestige with every fight. If I understand correctly the system.

Thank again for development of the game.

!BEER

To view or trade BEER go to steem-engine.



Hey @hightouch, here is your BEER token. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77