Quick Update - Forewarning of a Full Lockdown

in #palnet4 years ago

Today I received a phone call from a friend, who has a contact in the defence forces. They informed us that they have been conducting some military drills in the last few days as a preparation for a full lockdown. I guess it's 'our turn' to join the party...

So of course with that in mind, it was time to do a bit of extra stocking up of food and household goods, before the crowd rush hit the stores. Talk about luck! A brand spanking new mega sized supermarket opened its doors just this morning, not far from my residence...and it was fully stocked with all the essential items that can't be found in most stores around town. Yep, rolls and rolls of toilet paper everywhere! The new gold!


Mr Hanky will be so pleased!

image.png


He will be the only fully employed character in town, for at least the next few weeks. I hope everyone is well, and all the best to you and your loved ones during these uncertain times!



         
         

As always, have a great day and PEACE

         
         

Sort:  

Take care, stay safe (put your toilet paper in a good hiding place)!!

Ty! I found a lock for my toilet paper too!😃

image.png

Keep safe my friend, if you don't already have them I'd recommend grabbing some numbers from local networks of friends, as I feel we could see some net outages.

Thanks PF:) I have friends and family around me and am preparing as best I can for possibilities that may arise. Hope your are well, and ready yourself!

It's probably better to leave a comment on my hive blog, because I wont be keeping an eye on things as much over here:) We have a new home now! This is just the holiday house;)🙃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55