A Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

in #palnet5 years ago (edited)

When a day is this nice, how can it not be a sublimely beautiful Sunday?!?

20190713_171032.jpg

Welcome To My

Sublimely Beautiful Sunday

As usual the Old Guy's day has to has to have a bit of food involved in it :) Can you have blue skies like this and not BBQ?

20190713_171015.jpg

I have been trying to eat more fruit and less bad card stuff...so I had bought a bunch of strawberries.

P1240071.JPG

But my daughter made...

P1240070.JPG

RUH ROH!

P1240072.JPG

The Beautiful Sunday and Sublime Sunday tags are some of my faves! I want to thank @ace108 for running the beautiful Sunday tag every week and keeping such detailed stats and supporting the accounts. Also, a shout out to @c0ff33a for the sublime Sunday tag where your random Sunday posts are always welcome!

P1240064.JPG

I literally have drawers filled with burn up candle jars with just a bit of wax in the bottom lol

P1240065.JPG

Now I have had these jars for ages and have never done anything with them.

BUT

To show you how impeccable my timing in life is, I picked the hottest day of the year to do some candle making...

P1240063.JPG

There is no time like the present to fill the house with hot air and the divine smells of Christmas lol. Well it is Christmas in July, right lol.

P1240068.JPG

Not too bad for a total noob, eh?

P1240069.JPG

Now I just need everyone I know to start saving their burned out candles for me LOL!!

Happy Sunday Funday, y'all!


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites. Now I must add that some of the shots I steal from my son Ben @silver314 , but I feed him so he can sue me lol.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


PHC-Footer-05.gif

old-guy-photos_blue.png

Sort:  

It's officially summer when you have strawberry shortcake, and the candle making I would never have guessed. I've never thought of doing that and it's a good idea and I think @cleanplanet would think so too. In July?

Yes but it is officially NOT on my diet lol. Say, you wouldn't tell, would you LOL :)

Good to see that lake thawed and it looks picturesque indeed @old-guy-photos :D

Your barbecue is fantastic with some cooked rice too :P

What scents do you use with your candle? I just plan to buy some or maybe some incense sticks.
#palnet

I like incense sticks, but sometimes the smoke will get my asthma going, but they have interesting aromas!

Looks like a really nice sunday. Food amd lake both look great.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mmmm strawberry shortcake! And great idea using up all the bits of candle wax. I'll bet it did smell good in your house.

The candle came out quite nicely.
Perhaps, the strawberry gave some inspiration.
Or... was it your daughter?

Oh, those are certainly beautiful skies! Who wouldn't want a little bit of BBQ with that day?

I hope you were able to get the boat out and take a few laps around the lake. As for the shortcake and berries, she must have secretly known you wanted it, otherwise, I cannot imagine her sabotaging your strict diet. ;)

The candles are a pretty cool idea and I have a cabinet full of those Yankee Candle jars. I don't burn them too often, but, I really like the idea of mixing them up like that.

Yes! You got that right! Merry Christmas in July!

Upped and Steemed

!tip

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday In The Garden Of Life Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Truly a beautiful sunday

BBQ! Of course if the suns out burning meat over charcoal is a key activity - well it is for me anyway. Crunchy on the outside, kind of raw on the inside - it’s cheaper then an enema anyway.

Strawberries and ice cream has to be healthy, it certainly LOOKS healthy.

Impressed with the candle, it might well take you until Christmas to collect enough wax ends to make a few more!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61178.84
ETH 2749.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45