Sort:  

Book your flights and go for it 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nickyhavey
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=haveysaustralianewzealandadventurepart9the12apostles-rpj8716haw


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #558.

Your post has been manually curated by the @steemitworldmap team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting and supporting us.

Hey @livinguktaiwan and @steemitworldmap! Thanks for swinging by with this awesome piece of news! I appreciate the support and feature in the honourable mentions list! Found some new travellers I'll be following from the last one 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Ha! I don't think that acting on stage is your destiny my friend. Especially if there are frequent appearances during a story, each with many lines hahaha.
The views here are fabulous and your camera work is top class.
Blessings!

Beautiful! I'm hoping that come summer I'll be able to visit the 12 Apostles and now I'm adding Loch Ard Gorge to that list. Thanks!

Awesome, you're going to love it. I'd recommend doing a bit of the great ocean walk as well if you're feeling fit as the coast lines are pretty magical. I've been talking about it in the previous parts of this adventure but my favourite section was this one.

Posted using Partiko Android

I’ll have to look into the ocean walk as well

Posted using Partiko iOS

Absolutely, it's up to you if you want to do it on your own but I went with a tour group and they lead us through for a week (accommodation, transport and food all included). I guess it depends on budget as well but yea, food for thought. If you want to know more just ask 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m in Sydney so I could just fly down and drive out for a day trip from Melbourne

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yea, it will take about 3.5-4 hours to get to the Great Ocean Road. Airbnb is probably your best bet, maybe around Port Campbell for a night and give yourself time to enjoy it. You don't want to be rushing around. My recommendation would be to make a weekend of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fair enough! Thanks 😊

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Ah wow! Thanks a lot @travelfeed and @elsaenroute for the support on this one! The 12 Apostles are stunning aren't they 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

We love your posts, keep them coming!

Thanks for the encouragement and I certainly will! Now making my way in to New Zealand (with the blogs that is) so keep a look out 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Nick, I am blown away by the beauty of this place. It's been on my bucket list for quite some time. Thank you for such a wonderful informative post. The photos are just fabulous! I am sure you had a great time over there ;0)

Hey @lymepoet it really is something isn't it? You should try to get it crossed off that bucket list for sure as even though the photos are them, you cannot beat the real thing 🙂

This is just in the first week of my trip, just another 2 and bit more months of shenanigans to write about now 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Love the pictures with the footprints in the sand! And all these shots from the top of the hill are majestic! Leaving you speechless in just a few seconds :)

Hey Gabriela! The whole place is majestic and if I can take good enough pictures with my phone, then I'm sure the keen photographers here with their uber powerful SLR can get some amazing shots! I was speechless for most of this trip. Sometimes there are just no words to use, just take it all in.

I hope you get to visit here one day 😀

Posted using Partiko Android

Holy cow brother. That place must be holy or something. Hope you had a great one there champ. Cheers!

I know man, it's one of nature's miracles for sure and it was so good I went back again later in this trip so we'll be revisiting this area in a future blog - yayyy! Haha

Posted using Partiko Android

OMG! Definitely worth waiting for the 12 Apostles! Can’t wait to see where you take us next!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hehe it was well worth walking to for sure! They are stunning - I lost count the amount of times I said "wow" on this trip! Thanks for stopping by!

Well, I hope to end the suspense later today with the next post 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66565.59
ETH 3503.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72